fan vad jag älskar låten

publicerat i video/musik;
On our first date I asked you to dance 
You turned bright red and started to laugh 
I stayed straight faced until you stopped 

On that riverbank there was no music to hear 
I pulled you in close and whispered in your ear 
"I think I know a tune you'll like" 

So I hummed something soft and sweet 
The stars came out as we moved our feet 

So won't you take my hand 
Take my heart 
Promise to never stop dancing once we start 
Oh, Oh 
'Cause this is our song 

The seasons changed as we fell in love 
Learned your brothers' names and the warmth of your arms 
Your mother seems to like my jokes 

Got up my nerve and asked your old man 
Said, "Oh 
This is love 
May I have her hand" 
He smiled and said, "Son that'll be just fine" 

So I took the ring that Grandma'd put aside 
Dropped to one knee and looked in your eyes 

Said, "Won't you take my hand 
Take my heart 
Promise to never stop dancing once we start 
Oh, Oh 
'Cause this is our song" 

I can't promise no fairytale but you'll be the queen in any castle I build 
Oh, Oh 
And this is our song 

I will bring you the mountains 
Write your name 'cross the sky 
Anything that you need I will try to find 

So won't you take my hand 
Take my heart 
Promise to never stop dancing once we start 
Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh 

Won't you take my hand 
Take my heart 
Promise to never stop dancing once we start 
Oh, Oh 
'Cause this is our song 

If the stars burn out and no longer shine 
I'll still search for heaven right in your eyes 
Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh 
And this is our song

Kommentera inlägget här :